Is the bovine gelatin in Efamol Evening Primrose Oil Capsules Halal?Updated a day ago
Yes! The bovine gelatin used in Efamol Evening Primrose Oil Capsules is Halal-certified.
Bovine gelatin is derived from cattle and is used to create the soft outer casing of our capsules, helping to protect the ingredients inside.
Is the finished product Halal-certified?
While the bovine gelatin used in our Evening Primrose Oil Capsules is Halal-certified, the manufacturing facility as a whole does not currently hold Halal certification.
However, all bovine gelatin ingredients used in the manufacture of our Evening Primrose Oil Capsules are Halal-certified, and the facility also manufactures other Halal-certified products.
This means that while we can confirm the Halal status of the gelatin ingredient, we cannot confirm that the finished Efamol Evening Primrose Oil Capsules are independently Halal-certified.
If you'd like more information about the ingredients or Halal certification, please contact our friendly Customer Service team at [email protected]. We'll be happy to help.